Rule 20:69:15:06.01 Standards for optional coverage.
for optional coverage. A provider issuing insurance coverage pursuant to SDCL 36-21A-122 must be an admitted carrier in South Dakota or in the state in which the licensee being certified resides. All activities contemplated under SDCL chapter 36-21A must be covered.
insurance must provide, at a minimum, not less than $100,000 single limit
liability coverage for each licensee for each occurrence or claim made, not
including the cost of investigation or defense, and an annual aggregate of
$500,000 for each licensee, not including the cost of investigation and
defense. A responsible broker may comply with this requirement by certifying coverages of a minimum of $500,000/$1,000,000, if all
licensees associated with the broker are covered.
person who resides in and is licensed in a state that has a mandated program of
errors and omissions insurance and who is also licensed in South Dakota meets
the requirements for errors and omissions insurance in South Dakota upon
providing proof that the person meets the requirements of the person's state of
Source: 21 SDR
125, effective January 23, 1995.
General Authority: SDCL 36-21A-119.
Law Implemented: SDCL 36-21A-121.
Back to 20:69:15