South Dakota Seal
Site Search:
Bill Quickfind:  


Download Section in Microsoft Word FormatPrinter Friendly
Rule 20:44:17:10 Continuing education certificate of attendance.

          20:44:17:10.  Continuing education certificate of attendance. The coordinator or instructor of each course shall provide an individual certificate of attendance to each license holder who attends 90 percent or more of the classroom hours.

          A certificate of attendance may not be issued to a license holder who is absent more than 10 percent of the classroom hours. The certificate must contain the license holder's name, South Dakota license number, course title, date, location of course, number of credit hours, whether it is a preapproved course, and signature of coordinator or instructor.

          Source: 13 SDR 75, 13 SDR 95, effective January 1, 1987; 14 SDR 76, effective November 30, 1987; transferred from ยง 20:44:13:11, August 12, 1994.

          General Authority: SDCL 36-16-12.

          Law Implemented: SDCL 36-16-12.


Back to 20:44:17 | 20:44:17:10 RSS
^ Back to Top